Will The Recession Affect Angel Investors?

Okay, so you’ve been keeping up with the latest developments in the financial world. Reuters reported that stock investors were doing their best to avoid risky investing routes.

Right and left, we’re reading about investors panicking when it comes to the market.

Investors in the real estate sector, on the other hand, are clamoring to seize properties and invest in what promise to yield lucrative financial returns.

But what about angel investors–are they backing out of investing in entrepreneurs?

The Angel Investment Network, one of the biggest consortia of angel investors in the nation, confidently released this statement:

“Angel Investment Network has reported a positive trend despite the recent shakeups in the global markets with trends that are starting to counter this. And in the midst of this, more business people than ever before seem to be taking the leap from employee to entrepreneur. The pressure of market fluctuations is producing diamonds in the most unlikely places, and more and more people are turning to angel investors to help their business grow.”

The hard times come and go, and the discerning angel investor knows to invest regardless.

32 comments

  1. Pingback: Angel Investor Asia Boom (Part 1) | Angel Investors
  2. Marty Nian

    Hi there. Just needed to publish and say that I liked this article. I’ll be bookmarking your page and checking to find out if you post any additional ones. Thanks so much!

  3. Cindi Paglialunga

    I’m often to blogging and i actually recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and maintain checking for brand spanking new information.

  4. Deanne

    Took me time to read all the comments, but I really enjoyed the article. It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters here! Its always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained! Im sure you had fun writing this article.

  5. 1andrtesyt

    Fantastic article ! You havemade some very astute statements and I appreciate the the effort you have put into your writing. Its clear that you know what you are writing about. I am excited to read more of your sites content.

  6. Film

    Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My website addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  7. obozy zimowe

    I did a lot of research into this a while back, and the majority of comments from people seemed to be they didn’t notice anything, but when they did the flexibility test it worked’.

  8. darmowe dzwonienie

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks a lot

  9. Getin

    Normally I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice article.

  10. kredyt na dom

    I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  11. Biuro Rachunkowe

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  12. fontanny czekoladowe

    Dear friend. I truly just like your posting and your current web page all in all! That write-up is really plainly composed and without difficulty understandable. Your WordPress style is awesome as well! Would be awesome to discover exactly where My partner and i are able obtain this. Please hold up the very good work. We all need much more this kind of website owners just like you on the web and much less spammers. Wonderful man!

  13. kredyty gotówkowe ranking

    I’m also writing to let you be aware of of the excellent encounter my cousin’s daughter encountered studying your webblog. She learned a good number of issues, with the inclusion of what it is like to possess a wonderful teaching mindset to make certain people clearly thoroughly grasp specified tortuous subject areas. You actually exceeded visitors’ desires. Thank you for presenting such precious, trustworthy, informative and as well as cool tips on the topic to Sandra.

  14. Bruna

    ing. I recently founda reallyinteresting pdf finder type site, its a pdf search engine and I think it is very interesting for people who like reading pdfs

  15. schody drewniane

    Thanks, I have just been looking for information about this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve came upon till now. But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you positive about the supply?

  16. Podajniki

    This webpage has thus a lot very good info on it, I verify on it everyday. I wish different websites spent as much work as this a single will generating facts legible to readers like myself. i recommend this page to any or all of my facebook friends. This webpage will build some huge passive profit i am positive. I hope my site does additionally to the present one, it refers to jewellery shoppers houston

  17. Podajniki pneumatyczne

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

  18. Marceline Vay

    This page appears to get a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something authentic or substantial to talk about is the most important thing.

Leave a Reply

